mommy4autism

Just another WordPress.com site

Other Mommy Bloggers

on June 1, 2011

My inspiration for becoming a Mommy blogger did not just appear out of thin air 😉 As a successful independent consultant for a wonderful Network Marketing company, I did a lot of searching around for sites that do reviews and things in hopes of promoting my products and thus entered the world of the Mommy Bloggers =)

Once I worked with some of the others for giveaways for Mother’s Day and now Father’s Day (coming up!), I found that they were wonderful resources to have for any Mommy. But what I *didn’t* find was Mommies blogging about Autism…and voila! Mommy4Autism was born!

What I mean to tell you is that I did not get here on my own…my drive to specifically help families that struggle with autism, to journal, or provide coupons & special events from time to time came from the simple outreach of Moms helping Moms.

From time to time, as with other special events, discounts, and spotlight items, I will feature a Mommy Blogger I consider to be very helpful. The first one I came into contact with was Momvantage.net, and she’s got lots of stuff going on her site constantly…she tracks down giveaways, reviews products and just generally gives insight on being a Mom. Her site is WAY more “tricked out” than mine, but I’m too new to this to “grab” her button!  But you can find Jessie at http://momvantage.net/

So, check her out! You won’t be disappointed, she’s a lot of fun =)

(Oh, and by the way, if you’re wondering about what network marketing company I work for, it’s Arbonne =) Vegan-friendly, gluten-free, botanically-based skincare, health & wellness for the whole family. And that’s the last you’ll hear of that unless you ask, or unless I review a product for my blog =))

Leave a Reply

